User login

Vantage Awards Quest For Education Scholarships

Twenty St. Louis area high school seniors were honored with a Quest For Education Scholarship at an award reception at Dave & Busters on Wednesday, April 24, 2013. Vantage Credit Union employees congratulated and presented each student with a $1,000 scholarship. 

Vantage Credit Union believes in the importance of higher education for a successful future. With college tuition consistently on the rise, Vantage strives to give back to younger members for all their hard work and dedication. In the past 29 years, Vantage has awarded over $572,500 in scholarships.

Winners of the 2012 Quest For Education Scholarships were judged on a combination of student-written essays, appropriate honors and awards, participation in extracurricular, community and volunteer activities, recommendation letters, and credit union membership. Volunteer scholarship judges consisted of local educators, Vantage Board and Supervisory Committee members and select employees. 

Scholarship winners hailed from 13 public and five private schools in Missouri and Illinois. The winners are listed below in alphabetical order by school name:

  • Alton High School, Alexander Willis 
  • Christian Brothers College, Steve Ampleman
  • Eureka High School, Jessica Bloomrosen and Brian Pahl
  • Fort Zumwalt South High School, Laura Duggan
  • Fort Zumwalt West High School, Rachel Stout
  • Francis Howell High School, Kayla Hutfless
  • Lafayette High School, Mallory Brown
  • Lindbergh High School, Thomas Ratliff
  • Lutheran High School North, Taylor Christian
  • McCluer High, Jessica Brinkley
  • O’Fallon Township High School, Princess Burch
  • Orchard Farms High School, Grant O’Donnell
  • Parkway South High School, Bonnie Koestel
  • Pattonville High School, John Collins and Justin Robinson
  • St. Charles West High School, Cameron Nichols
  • St. Louis University High School, Jordan Gibson
  • St. Pius X High School, Garrett McDowell
  • Villa Duchesne High School, Nicole Saville

Photo Caption (pictured from left): Jordan Gibson, Kayla Hutfless, Cameron Nichols, Bonnie Koestel, Jessica Brinkley, Garrett McDowell, Brian Pahl, Taylor Christian, Justin Robinson, John Collins, Mallory Brown, Steve Ampleman, Grant O’Donnell, Laura Duggan, Thomas Ratliff, Rachel Stout, and Princess Burch. Not pictured: Jessica Bloomrosen, Nicole Saville, and Alexander Willis.​