User login

Electro Savings Awards Scholarships

Electro Savings Credit Union (St. Louis) awarded three $1,000 college scholarships at its annual meeting in May. The scholarship is named for current credit union director, Ed Halliburton, who has served on the credit union’s board for 46 years. The 2012 Edward G. Halliburton Scholarship recipients are:

Emily Nischwitz, a Lafayette High School graduate who plans to study molecular biology at Missouri State University. Emily is the daughter James and Maria Nischwitz and lives in Wildwood, MO.

Allison Shambro, an Incarnate Word Academy graduate plans to study nursing at Rockhurst University in Kansas City. Allison is the daughter Kenneth and Laura Shambro and lives in Bridgeton, MO.

David Wilton, a Marquette Catholic High School graduate plans to study biology and pre-med at St. Louis University. David is the son of Steven and Florence Wilton and lives in Godfrey, IL.

Since 1993, the credit union has awarded $61,000 to its student members.