User login

MCUA Announces Election of New Board Members

The Missouri Credit Union Association (MCUA) announces the election of two new board members.

Glenna Osborn, president at Missouri Central Credit Union in Lee’s Summit, was elected to represent credit unions in the Kansas City Chapter.

“I look forward to not only working on behalf of the credit unions in my chapter, but for all the credit unions in the state,” says Osborn.

“The Missouri Credit Union Association is one of the premier credit union trade organizations and I’m thrilled to be a part of its volunteer leadership.”

Osborn has been with Missouri Central Credit Union since 1988 and was the vice president prior to becoming president in 2003. She has served in various capacities on the Kansas City Chapter of Credit Unions and is a founding member and board member of the Women’s Asociation of Credit Union Leaders in Kansas City. She holds a BSBA in finance and economics from Rockhurst University.

Randy Yeck, executive vice president at Vantage Credit Union in Bridgeton joins the board representing credit unions from the St. Louis Chapter.

“This has already been an eventful year for MCUA,” says Yeck. “I’m excited to be involved with an organization that has so much opportunity.”

Yeck has been in the financial services industry for over 35 years with just over 25 years of that at Vantage Credit Union. In his capacity with Vantage as an executive vice president, Randy has oversight for the Human Resources, Compliance, Facilities and Security Departments. Prior to joining the credit union movement Randy worked in item processing, human resources, and as a stockbroker with a major brokerage firm.

The two new members join ten others who were sworn in to office at the MCUA annual business meeting in April, 2012. They are: Dennis Pierce, Chair, President/CEO of CommunityAmerica Credit Union; Brian Eyestone, 1st Vice Chair, President, Southpointe Credit Union; Judy Hadsall, 2nd Vice Chair, President/CEO, CU Community Credit Union; Rick Nichols, Treasurer, President, River Region Credit Union; Michael O’Brien, Secretary, SVP and Chief Marketing Officer, St. Louis Community Credit Union; Stan Moeckli, Chair Emeritus, President, Electro Savings Credit Union; Louie Delk, President, Conservation Employees Credit Union; Tony DiGiovanni, President, CSD Credit Union; Coby Lamb, President, Northwest MO Regional Credit Union; and, Kirk Mondy, President, Poplar Bluff Federal Credit Union.

Vocab Community: