User login

Missouri Legislative Committees Take Form

  Sen. Paul Wieland and 
Rep. Jack Bondon

In the first full week of session, the Missouri Senate and House finalized the chairs and members in legislative committees, including committees key for credit unions. 

The House Financial Institutions Committee and the Senate Insurance and Banking Committee will remain in place for the 2019-2020 legislative sessions. The Senate Insurance and Banking Committee has little change in membership. Senator Paul Wieland (R-22) and Senator Mike Cunningham (R-33) remain chairman and vice-chairman respectively.  

On the House side, committees have much more shifting of members and leadership.  Representative Jack Bondon (R-56) was selected as the new chairman for the House Financial Institutions Committee, with Representative Bruce DeGroot as vice-chairman. Seven freshman lawmakers will also take their seats on this fourteen member committee.





Vocab Legislation: