User login

MCUCF Now Heartland Credit Union Charitable Foundation!

The Missouri Credit Union Charitable Foundation is now the Heartland Credit Union Charitable Foundation (HCUCF)! This is an exciting new chapter for the foundation, as it will now support Missouri AND Kansas credit unions and the communities they serve.

HCUCF might have a new name, but its mission will remain the same - to support financial education programs, community development initiatives, scholarship opportunities and disaster relief projects.

HCUCF is dedicated to helping credit unions develop and encourage professional growth among their employees. Over the years, more than 400 scholarships have been provided to credit union professionals for trainings, professional development and more. Scholarship opportunities include small credit union webinar scholarships and scholarships to attend HCUA conferences and convention/annual meeting.

“The financial services industry is constantly evolving,” says Randy Yeck, HCUCF board chairman. “From regulations to marketing trends, credit union employees cannot keep up with these changes without continued training and access to resources that address these topics. The Heartland Credit Union Charitable Foundation strives to make these opportunities more accessible to all credit unions through these scholarships.”

HCUCF will announce the 2016 credit union scholarship opportunities in the upcoming weeks. Details will be posted online and emailed to credit union presidents.

HCUCF is a 501c3 nonprofit organization, which is led by a board of directors, including:

  • Chairman - Randy Yeck, Vantage Credit Union
  • Vice Chair - Stan Moeckli, Electro Savings Credit Union
  • Treasurer - Susie Venable, Saint Luke's Credit Union
  • Director - Michelle Rosner, 1st Financial Federal Credit Union
  • Director - Janet Honse, Rolla Federal Credit Union (retired)
  • Director - James Nastars, Meritrust Credit Union 

To learn more about HCUCF or to make a donation, visit website or contact Maria Langston, executive director, 314.542.1344.