User login

West Community Expands Service to Franklin & Lincoln Counties

The Missouri Division of Credit Unions has approved West Community Credit Union’s (O'Fallon) request to include Lincoln and Franklin counties as areas they can serve. This allows West Community to open membership to everyone who lives or works in these counties.

Earlier this year, West Community pumped up its advertising and marketing efforts. Word about the low-cost advantages of banking with the credit union reached residents and businesses in neighboring counties; Lincoln and Franklin.

“Unfortunately, we could not help them because we served St. Louis, St. Charles and Boone Counties,” says Gary Hinrichs, West Community's CEO. “The interest from Lincoln and Franklin counties was strong enough to encourage us to request to include them in our field of membership. It was obvious there was a need.”

West Community's staff looks forward to serving Lincoln and Franklin counties. 

“Lincoln and Franklin counties are made up of good, hard-working residents who strive to get affordable car loans, own homes and save for a brighter financial future. Now they can," says Stephanie Tyler, West Community’s Business Development representative. "Our credit union is a member owned financial co-operative. We exist to make our members' money work for them.”

West Community celebrated its 78th anniversary last June. The credit union holds more than $160 million in assets and more than 19,000 members. It also runs Tigers Credit Union in Columbia.