User login

Electro Savings Honors First Director, Awards Scholarships at Annual Meeting

Electro Savings Credit Union honored Edward G. Halliburton at its annual meeting on May 20, 2014, electing him as the credit union’s first Director Emeritus. Halliburton began his volunteer service for the credit union in 1967. He has held the leadership positions of Board Chair and Vice Chair, as well as serving on numerous committees.

The credit union also recognized its Edward G. Halliburton scholarship recipients at the credit union’s annual meeting. The scholarship program started in 1993 to honor Edward Halliburton and annually awards three $1,000 scholarships. Scholarship applications are accepted January and February from high school seniors who have been credit union members for at least one year. The 2014 Edward G. Halliburton Scholarship recipients are:

  • Catherine Breakfield, a graduate of Pattonville High School, plans to study Chemical Engineering at St. Mary’s in Notre Dame. Catherine, the daughter of Ray and Angela Breakfield, lives in the Maryland Heights.
  • Chaney Cooper, a graduate of Parkway North High School, plans to study Health Sciences and Business at Truman State University. Chaney, the daughter of Rod and Kathy Cooper, lives in Creve Coeur.
  • Andrew Schmidt, a graduate of Metro High School, plans to study Computer Science at Yale University. Andrew, the son of Richard and Sylvia Schmidt, lives in Maryland Heights.

Caption: Edward Halliburton (center) congratulates Chaney Cooper (left), and Andrew Schmidt (right), two of the credit union’s three recipients of the 2014 Edward G. Halliburton Scholarship.