User login

MCUA Hosts Reception for Four Representatives

Missouri Credit Union Association's (MCUA) Jefferson City office welcomed Representatives Kathie Conway (R-District 104), Diane Franklin (R-District 123), Marsha Haefner (R-District 95) and Sheila Solon (R-District 31) for a Valentine’s Day themed reception on Wednesday, February 12.  More than 50 supporters attended the event throughout the evening..

This was the third time in three years these four representatives have used MCUA's Credit Union House for a joint event.   MCUA has made it a priority to utilize its Jefferson City office more for receptions and functions.  So far in 2014, nearly ten events have been scheduled in connection with the legislative session.

"We have a very unique office space," says Kent.  "We are convenient from the Capitol and our space allows legislators an opportunity to talk with their supporters in a relaxed and informal setting.  These events also allow us to highlight Missouri Credit Union Association and Missouri's credit unions."

Representatives Conway,Franklin, Haefner and Solon all were first elected to the House of Representatives in 2010. They reside in St. Charles, Camdenton, Oakville and Blue Springs, respectively.  According to Project Zip Code, the following number of credit union members reside in each district:  Rep. Conway - 13,007; Rep. Franklin - 4,615; Rep. Haefner - 15,553; Rep. Solon - 10,006.

Photo: State Representatives Conway, Haefner, Solon & Franklin