User login

FRB Adds Barks to 2014 Advisory Council

On Monday, Aug. 12, 2013, the Federal Reserve Board (FRB) announced the 12 members of the 2014 Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC). Glenn D. Barks, president/CEO of First Community Credit Union (Chesterfield, Mo.) is one of these members. 

The council advises the FRB on the economy, lending conditions, and other issues, and members are selected from representatives of commercial banks, thrift institutions and credit unions serving on local advisory councils at the 12 Federal Reserve Banks.

One member of each of the Reserve Bank councils serves on CDIAC, which meets twice a year with the Federal Reserve Board in Washington.

FRB said Drake Mills, who is president/CEO of Community Trust Bank, Ruston, La., will serve as president in 2014. John B. Dicus, chairman and president/CEO of Capital Federal Savings Bank, Topeka, Kan., will serve as vice president.