User login

Electro Savings Awards Scholarships

Electro Savings Credit Union recognized its Edward G. Halliburton scholarship recipients at the credit union’s annual meeting on May 21. The scholarship program honors Ed Halliburton, a current credit union volunteer who has served on the credit union’s board of directors since 1967. The 2013 Edward G. Halliburton Scholarship recipients are listed below.
Ellen Boll, a Cor Jesu Academy graduate, plans to study speech pathology. Ellen lives in South St. Louis County and is the daughter of David and Elizabeth Boll.
Emily Ladig, a Parkway North graduate, plans to study journalism at the University of Missouri in Columbia. Emily lives in Creve Coeur and is the daughter of Alan and Becky Skoultchi.
Scott Thompson, a Westminster Christian Academy graduate, plans to study mechanical engineering at Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology in Terre Haute, Ind. Scott lives in Manchester and is the son of Peggy and Steven Thompson.
Since 1993, the credit union has awarded $64,000 to its student members. Scholarship applications are accepted January and February from high school seniors who have been credit union members for at least one year.
Pictured (from left): Ellen Ladig, Ellen Boll, Edward G. Halliburton and Scott Thompson