12 credit unions recognized for advocacy STAND award

Published 9.20.22

We recognized 12 credit unions for taking a stand during the HCUA Convention and Annual Meeting. The “Take a STAND” award recognizes credit unions for their efforts in advancing the credit union message within their credit union and at their state capitols. Credit unions that complete every action step in the five key areas of our grassroots program – called STAND – receive this honor. Those actions range from activating their members, to making significant contribution to CUPAC and CULAC, and taking the credit union message directly to lawmakers and their members.

The following credit unions received this honor in 2022:

Kansas Recipients

Azura Credit Union; Topeka 
Credit Union of America; Wichita 
Envista Credit Union; Topeka 
Frontier Community Credit Union; Fort Leavenworth 
Heartland Credit Union; Hutchinson 
Mainstreet Credit Union; Lenexa 
Meritrust Credit Union; Wichita 
Mid American Credit Union; Wichita

Missouri Recipients 

Arsenal Credit Union; Arnold 
Mazuma Credit Union; Kansas City
Together Credit Union; St. Louis
West Community Credit Union; O’Fallon