User login

Anheuser-Busch Employees' CU 2013 Scholarship Recepients

In April, Anheuser-Busch Employees’ Credit Union (ABECU) and its community division, American Eagle Credit Union (AECU), awarded a total of nine scholarships for its nineteenth annual Young Adult Financial Youth Group–Vince Jacknewitz $1500 Scholarship Programs.

Six scholarships were awarded to members: Caroline Baker of St. Louis,Brianna McNamara of St. Louis, Amanda Schultz of St. Louis, Kim Morton of Festus, Robert Filla of St. Peters, and Ciara Montgomery of Williamsburg, Va. 

In addition to the member scholarships, the credit union awarded three scholarships via its twelfth annual Employees’ Family Members Scholarship Program. These were awarded to Sydney Probst of St. Louis, Conner Aubuchon of St. Louis, and Madison Smith of
 Webster Groves.

Probst is the niece of Jennifer Moran, main office branch manager. Aubuchon is the niece of Paula Anderson, vice president of marketing and retail sales support. Smith is the daughter of Emerson Smith, vice president of operations/risk management.

The credit union’s scholarship program was renamed in 2002 after its late Board member Vince Jacknewitz. Scholarships are awarded based on a three-page essay with consideration given to scholastic standing and special activities. The credit union has awarded more than $113,000 via the program.